What are the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 prestige emblems?

Tom Duggins October 16, 2018
bookmarking iconBookmark Article


In Call of Duty: Black Ops 4‘s multiplayer focused gameplay, the different prestige emblem icons are what separates the amateur from the hardened pro.

If you’ve been desperate to get your fix of the latest Call of Duty title, then you probably enjoyed a good stretch of time playing the game over the weekend since its release.

The beauty of any big online multiplayer is the sense of accomplishment that comes of levelling up and improving your stats, and Activision have tended to be on point with rewarding hard work in the game.

The prestige emblems in Black Ops III were much coveted and the same is true in the latest instalment, with prestige players already earning their symbolic place.

So what are the different emblems and how are they earned?

What are the different prestige emblems in Black Ops 4?


A graphic designer called ‘Deziah’ has created the above emblem list, so that you can see them all in one place. (They’ve also been listed in the order of seniority.)

As with previous versions of the game, the more XP points you earn, the higher you climb through the ‘levels’: once you’ve reached past a certain level, you will get the option to trade those in for a prestige emblem, returning back to Level 1 but this time armed with a deadly-looking prestige icon beside your name.

Some of the hardcore Call of Duty faithful have already taken to social media to discuss their favourite emblems:


For but for those who are still just getting to grips with the game’s new design and Blackout mode: don’t worry. There’s still plenty of time over the coming weeks and months for you to master the new mode and climb the rankings.

That Master Prestige icon can be yours…it’ll just take some serious hours and a lot of sharp shooting.

Related topics: activision, Black Ops 4, Call of Duty, Prestige Emblems

Click to comment

Swipe sideways to view more posts!


Loading ...