RuPaul’s Drag Race season 10 queens announced

Meka Beresford February 23, 2018
bookmarking iconSAVE FOR LATER


The season 10 line up of RuPaul’s Drag Race has been announced.

Season nine favourite Eureka O’Hara will return after she was forced to withdraw from the last season after injuring herself.

Asia O’Hara, Aquaria, Blair St. Clair, Dusty Ray Bottoms, Kalorie Kardashian-Williams, Kameron Michaels, Mayhem Miller, Miz Cracker, Monet X-Change, Monique Heart, The Vixen, Vanessa Mateo and Yuhua Hamasaki will appear alongside Eureka on the much-loved series.

It is due to air shortly after the third season of All Stars finishes.

Speaking about the new season, Mama Ru said that she was shocked when she realised one of the queens was just 11-year-old when the show first launched.

She said: “While preparing for season 10, I realized that one of our contestants was 11-years-old when we first launched Drag Race.

“The fact that we’re still here and still going strong is because of our talented queens.”

RuPaul went on to add that the news season would continue to challenge and build drag as an art.

RuPaul Emmy 2016
RuPaul with an Emmy in 2016 (Photo by Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images)

“They are the heart and soul of the series. And as they continue to evolve and push the boundaries of drag, so does Drag Race.”

The new series will premiere on VH1 on March 23, with Untucked following the main episode straight afterwards.

The behind-the-scenes is a must watch, Ru said.

She added: “Henny, if you ain’t watching Untucked, you’re only getting half the story. Okay?”

Season 10 winner Sasha Velour (VH1)

RuPaul’s Drag Race won two Emmys last season, and the Queen of Drag has promised that this season will be just as good.

“To celebrate a decade of Drag Race we’ve pulled out all the stops. The queens, the challenges, and the shenanigans are off the mother-tucking charts.”

More: drag, Drag Race, lgbtq, RuPaul's Drag Race, RuPaul's Drag Race Season 10, season 10, US

Click to comment

Swipe sideways to view more posts!


Loading ...