Ariana Grande, Olivia Newton-John, Demi Lovato for RuPaul’s Drag Race

Nick Duffy January 28, 2015
bookmarking iconBookmark Article

A huge number of celebrities are set to guest judge on the latest series of RuPaul’s Drag Race.

The drag reality show, fronted by RuPaul, will return for a seventh series on March 3 in the US.

The main judging panel line-up has been changed for the upcoming season, with Santino Rice exiting the panel in favour of Queer Eye fashion expert Carson Kressley and Ross Matthews.

The pair will appear alongside RuPaul and Michelle Visage, who is currently appearing on Celebrity Big Brother in the UK.

A number of prominent guest judges have been announced, including Ariana Grande, Jessica Alba, Mel B, Demi Lovato, John Waters, Kathy Griffin, Olivia Newton-John, Jordin Sparks, Michael Urie and Rebecca Romijn.

RuPaul said: “Yes, Virginia, there is a gay Santa Claus!

“I asked for a new, wickedly funny, smart and experienced judge…and I got two!

“Ross and Carson are the perfect addition to the ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ family because they’re not just show biz experts, they’re superfans and longtime lovers of the art of drag.”

Matthews added: ‘I have never been more qualified to do anything in my entire life.

“As quite possibly the biggest super fan of RuPaul’s Drag Race in the entire galaxy, I take my position as a judge very seriously and will proudly serve as a voice for my fellow super fans—albeit a very high-pitched voice.’

Santino Rice will also return as a guest judge, alongside former judge Merle Ginsberg. Other guest judges include Alyssa Milano, Kat Dennings, Tamar Braxton, Isaac Mizrahi, Lucian Piane.

Netflix, which airs the show in the UK, is yet to confirm a release date.

A UK version of the show has been rumoured amid Visage’s appearance on Celebrity Big Brother.

Watch a trailer below (US only):

Related topics: Ariana Grande, drag, Gay, John Waters, Olivia Newton John, reality, rupaul, RuPaul's Drag Race, Television, US

Click to comment

Swipe sideways to view more posts!


Loading ...