Enter your email address to receive our daily LGBT news roundup

You're free to unsubscribe at any time.

Service to be held for father killed while walking across America in memory of dead gay son

Post your comment

Comments on this article are now closed.

Reader comments

  1. Colin (London) 17 Oct 2013, 9:28am

    This is tragic at all levels. Joe was raising awareness of gay bullying after his 15 yo son killed himself.

    RIP boys.

    My thoughts to your families, friends and neighbours.

    I feel so fortunate today for my life and will endeavour to keep fighting for gay (human) rights so tragic situations like this never arise.

  2. AS a friend Of Joe’s I’d like to point out that Joe was approximately one-fifth of the way into his trek. He was about 1100 miles from his home in La Grande OR when he was so tragically taken from us. Joe’s memorial will be broadcast live over the internet at 5PM EDT which I believe is 10PM in London. Go to http://www.funeralrecording.com Memorial ID 4159. It will be available for 90 days. Today is also Spirit Day and there will be purple at his Celebration of Life

  3. Joe was only about 1100 miles into his walk of 5000-5500 miles when he was tragically taken from us. His memorial service, a Celebration of Life, will be broadcast live over the internet beginning at 2PM PDT/5PM EDT which I believe is 10PM in London. Go to http://www.funeralrecording.com enter Memorial ID 4159 to view. it will be available for 90 days.

These comments are un-moderated and do not necessarily represent the views of PinkNews. If you believe that a comment is inappropriate or libellous, please contact us.

Top commenters this week

Latest stories

See all