Enter your email address to receive our daily LGBT news roundup

You're free to unsubscribe at any time.

Tatchell slams police and Home Office over homophobic performer Bounty Killer

Post your comment

Comments on this article are now closed.

Reader comments

  1. Simon Murphy 21 Nov 2008, 2:39pm

    I love Peter Tatchell.

    If you want to let the Met know how angry you are that they are applying homophobic double standards when it comes to homophobia versus racism then let them know.

    They can be reached at https://secure.met.police.uk/enquiries/index.php

  2. I made a formal complaint to the Met police about this a few days ago, but I have heard nothing back, which is very disappointing.

  3. Abi Chrisopher 21 Nov 2008, 4:28pm

    Maybe its time for a riot then!

  4. Andrew Robertson 21 Nov 2008, 4:52pm

    to the Stratford Events Planning Team (police team) and say you would like a specific response to this question.

    “Will you give the same permission to white racist bands who advocate killing and injuring Asians and Blacks so long as they give a similar undertaking that Bounty killer gave that has allowed him to perform in Stratford this Sunday?”

    Secondly,

    “Have the Police Events Planning Team visited Bounty Killers’ website and see his hate videos they advocate extreme violence and killing of gays? Do they think such a performer is suitable to perform in their borough?”

    I am awaiting a response and a complain number over this.

    please do the same as it is important we all make as many complaints as possible.

    thanks

    Jeff – http://www.homophobic.co.uk

  5. After viewing part of the accompanying video I am encouraged by the fact that the “performer’s” English (if it can be called that) is almost completely unintelligible and is probably understood by very few.

  6. After viewing the accompanying video, I am encouraged by the fact that the “performer’s” English (if it can be called that) is nearly unintelligible and can be understood by very few.

  7. Sister Mary Clarence 21 Nov 2008, 11:22pm

    You might also want to try contacting your elected Greater London Assembly member on the Metropolitan Police Authority and ask them to make some enquiries as to why ther event has been licensed.

    Kit Malthouse (Conservative, West Central)

    kit.malthouse@london.gov.uk

    Jeanette Arnold ( North East (Hackney, Islington and Waltham Forest)

    jennette.arnold@london.gov.uk

    Victoria Borwick (Londonwide – Conservative)

    victoria.borwick@london.gov.uk

    James Cleverly (Conservative, Bexley and Bromley)

    james.cleverly@london.gov.uk

    Dee Doocey (Londonwide – Lib Deb)

    dee.doocey@london.gov.uk

    Len Duvall (Labour, Greenwich and Lewisham)

    len.duvall@london.gov.uk

    Jenny Jones (Londonwide – Green)

    jenny.jones@london.gov.uk

    Joanne McCartney (Enfield and Haringey)

    joanne.mccartney@london.gov.uk

    Stephen O’Connell (Conservative, Croydon & Sutton)

    steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk

    Caroline Pidgeon (Londonwide – Liberal Democrat)

    caroline.pidgeon@london.gov.uk
    Richard Tracey (Conservative, Merton and Wandsworth)

    richard.tracey@london.gov.uk

  8. If we are keepinmg out “Hate Preachers”then how come a guy like this is being let in? It’s outrageous. Well done Outrage.

These comments are un-moderated and do not necessarily represent the views of PinkNews.co.uk. If you believe that a comment is inappropriate or libellous, please contact us.

Top commenters this week

Latest stories

See all